Beating Procrastination

Day 4/66

I have a confession to make. I procrastinate. I procrastinate a lot; to the point where I end up rushing to get things done on time. I understand the negative effects of procrastination. Undue stress, sense of guilt, disappointment etc., But why do I still procrastinate? I’m sure I’m not the only one who asks that question? Luckily, I saw a tweet from Leo Babauta on The Unprocrastination Challenge for September and I was instantly hooked.

In a nutshell, here’s what you have to do:
– Pick a task.
– Set a timer for 5 minutes.
– Do that task alone.
– When the timer goes off.
– Rest or Continue.

I encourage everyone to try out the challenge. And, share the task you have done in those focused minutes.

Fun fact: I created this post entry using the unprocrastination challenge.

Enjoyed reading my entry? Like, Comment & Share.

Leave a Reply

